Terraria Bosses- Everything You Need to Know About Terraria Bosses

Terraria is one of the up and coming role-playing games in which you have to defeat bosses to raise the ranks of your game. Terraria Bosses are monsters that are aggressive and much harder to kill than normal enemies. However, it is essential for you to summon them and kill them to get specific materials or rewards in Terraria.

The addition of bosses in Terraria with wings has made it more interesting. The Terraria Bosses are of different categories and come with varying health. Let’s continue to read to find out more details about every boss.

Terraria Bosses, bosses terraria, terraria mechanical bosses, mechanical bosses terraria, terraria calamity bosses, terraria bosses in order, all terraria bosses, terraria pre hardmode bosses, terraria all bosses, terraria thorium bosses, terraria hardmode bosses, how many bosses are in terraria, all bosses in terraria,

How to summon Terraria Bosses?

Most bosses can be summoned through summoning items. You will have to craft the summoning item for a specific monster via specific materials. On the other hand, some bosses will appear only under certain circumstances.
Event bosses will show up only during their special event and will immediately disappear once the event ends. Event bosses constantly appear during the event. The Mini bosses also appear just during special events.

Quick Tip:- Don’t take mini-bosses lightly. I agree with the fact that they aren’t much powerful but your one mistake can lead you to death. Simply, they are just as difficult to defeat as normal bosses.

Some Terraria bosses do not need any item or event to summon. These bosses just summon out of the blue. Eye of Cthulhu, The Destroyer, Skeletron Prime, The Twins, and King Slime are the special Terraria bosses that appear without using any summoning items.
A status message will pop-up on your screen before a non-event boss appears. Special music will also start in the background whenever a boss appears. This will provide you with a head start so that you can defeat the monster and get a reward.

Categories of Terraria Bosses

All the Terraria Bosses can be divided into five categories. They have been listed below:

Pre Hardmode Terraria Bosses

The bosses included in this category are King Slime, Eye of Cthulhu, Eater of Worlds, Brain of Cthulhu, Queen Bee, Skeletron and Wall of Flesh.

Hardmode Bosses

The bosses included in this category are Queen Slime, The Twins, Skeletron Prime, The Destroyer, Golem, Plantera, Empress of Light, Duke Fishron, Moon Lord and Lunatic Cultist.

Event Bosses

The bosses included in this category are Nebula Pillar, Solar Pillar, Vortex Pillar, Stardust Pillar, Martian Saucer, Ice Queen, Santa NK1, Everscream, Pumpkin, Flying Dutchman, Mourning Wood, Ogre, Betsy and Dark Mage.

Console Version

The boss included in this category is Ocram.

• 3DS Version Exclusive

The bosses included in this category are Turkor the Ungrateful and Lepus.

After defeating the bosses, you will be rewarded with several prices. And after defeating them, you’ll get the Terraria Armors. Each boss gives you a different armour, and each shield has its speciality.

Now, that you know a lot about bosses get ready to make your place in Terraria and get lots of rewards by defeating them. These rewards will help you move ahead in the game. In fact, in the latest updates, you often get a trophy along with the rewards. You can place this trophy on your shelf in the game. Doesn’t this make you just want to kill lots of bosses and gain many achievements? Let me know in the comments below.

During the gameplay, if you face connection issues, then you can fix them by following this Terraria Lost Connection Fix Guide.

Scroll to Top