Renaissance Release Date Status: Is It Officially Renewed In 2022?

Beyoncé has returned! The singer teased new music during her Harper’s Bazaar cover story in August 2021, and on June 16 she officially announced her seventh studio album, Renaissance, which was released on July 29.

“Making this album gave me a safe haven in which to fantasize and hide from the reality of the world around me at the time. When nothing else was moving, it gave me a sense of freedom and adventure “The Grammy-winning singer posted a picture of the album’s cover art on Instagram.

Read More-

It was “my intention to create a safe place, a place without judgment,” she continued. “Overthinking and perfectionism are not welcome here. A place to let loose, scream, and feel liberated. A wonderful journey of discovery had been had. I hope this music brings you joy.

Let go of the wiggle, if you can. Ha! And to be confident in your own individuality, strength, and seductiveness.” Everything you need to know about Beyoncé’s Renaissance, from the release date to the collaborations.

When Is Beyoncé Dropping Her New Album, Renaissance?

Renaissance, the new Beyonce album, was released on July 29th, 2022. TIDAL announced the news a month before the record’s release. Fans were outraged the week prior when Beyoncé’s avatars on all of her social media platforms had been replaced with a blank images.

Fans assumed she was preparing to release a new album when she changed the profile photo on her social media accounts, including Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube.

How Many Songs Are On It?

Beyoncé unveiled the full track listing for her upcoming album, which includes 16 songs in total, last week.

  • “I’m That Girl”
  • “Cozy”
  • “Alien Superstar”
  • “Cuff It”
  • “Energy”
  • “Break My Soul”
  • “Church Girl”
  • “Plastic Off the Sofa”
  • “Virgo’s Groove”
  • “Move”
  • “Heated”
  • “Thique”
  • “All Up in Your Mind”
  • “America Has a Problem”
  • “Pure/Honey”
  • “Summer Renaissance”
Renaissance New Album
Renaissance New Album

What Can Fans Expect From Beyoncé’s New Album?

Beyonce played her new album to Vogue Editor-in-Chief Edward Enninful during her cover story in July, and he had this to say about it: “I’ve transported back to the clubs of my youth in a split second thanks to the soaring vocals and fierce beats.”

I’m tempted to get up and start slamming the floor. To my core, this is music that I adore.” It is music that inspires you to rise, to think about cultures and subcultures, to our people past and present, music that will unite so many on the dance floor, and music that touches your soul. It’s all about the intention with Beyoncé, as usual.”

Variety reported shortly after the album’s announcement that it would include “dance and country-leaning” tracks. Ryan Tedder, who co-wrote Beyoncé’s 2008 hit “Halo,” and Raphael Saadiq, who has written hits for Mary J. Blige, D’Angelo, Stevie Wonder, John Legend, and Andra Day, are reportedly behind some of the album’s music.

Raphael Saadiq also executive-produced Beyoncé’s sister Solange’s 2016 album “A Seat at the Table.” “With all the isolation and injustice over the past year, I think we are all ready to escape, travel, love, and laugh again,” the mother of three previously said of her musical inspirations.

“I feel a renaissance emerging, and I want to be part of nurturing that escape in any way possible,” she said, referring to her upcoming project. “Sometimes it takes a year for me to personally search through thousands of sounds to find just the right kick or snare,” said the ‘Six Inch’ singer.

According to her, “a chorus can have as many as 200 layers of stacked harmonies”. Later, when asked about her creative process, Beyonce stated that she felt “the most love, passion, and healing” when she was in the recording studio. As she continued, she exclaimed, “After 31 years, it feels just as exciting as it did when I was nine years old.”

Renaissance Trailer

For more updates and more related articles then visit our official site

About The Author

Scroll to Top